Categories: News

by rio.kurniawan


1. We, the Ministers of State/Government of the Member States of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) and Australia, China, Japan, Korea, and New Zealand, gathered on 23 June 2020 on the occasion of the virtual 10th Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP) Inter-sessional Ministerial Meeting.

2. We acknowledged that the COVID-19 pandemic constitutes an unprecedented challenge for trade, investment and global supply chains that requires a coordinated global response. Against this backdrop, we agreed to enhance our cooperation and coordination to facilitate a strong and resilient economic recovery as well as sustainable, balanced, and inclusive growth following the crisis

Download the full statement here.

Related Posts